Published Works


Slattery Falls was originally published by Silver Shamrock Publishing. A newly revised version is available from Crossroad Press. Buy it here.

Travis, Elsie, and Josh, college kids with a ghost-hunting habit, scour New England for the most interesting haunted locales. Their journey eventually leads them to Slattery Falls, a small Massachusetts town living in the shadow of the Weeks House. The former home of the town’s most sinister and feared resident sits empty. At least that’s what the citizens say. It’s all in good fun. But after navigating the strange home, they find the locals couldn’t be more wrong. And now the roles are reversed. The hunters have become the hunted. Something evil refuses to release its grip, forcing the trio into one last adventure.

“These are earnest investigators you can’t help rooting for as they explore sordid pasts and the dire hauntings they leave behind. Enticing with equal parts intrigue and chills, Slattery Falls hits that ghost story sweet spot between charming you one moment and then creeping under your skin the next.” — Hailey Piper, Bram Stoker Award-Winning author of Queen of Teeth

“I devoured Slattery Falls in one sitting. Fun, scary, and smart, it’s a whopper of a debut and a hell of a creepy yarn. Brennan LaFaro is a writer to watch.” — Jonathan Janz, Author of The Siren and the Specter and Children of the Dark

Coming Soon

Decimated Dreams: Slattery Falls Book 2 – Coming late 2022 from Crossroads Press.

Noose – A Horror western novella coming later in 2022.

Short Fiction

– “Holes” will appear in Hot Iron and Cold Blood: an anthology of the weird west, out late 2022 from Death’s Head Press.

– “Piece by Piece” appeared in Blackberry Blood from Snow Capped Press, released October 31st, 2021. Buy it here.

– “I Will Meet You There” appeared in Silver Shamrock’s Midnight From Beyond the Stars released Sept. 28, 2021. Buy it here.

– “Snap” appeared in ProleSCARYet: Tales of Horror and Class Warfare released May 1st, 2021. Buy it here.

– “A Shine in the Woods” appeared in Shiver released January 11th, 2021. Buy it here.

%d bloggers like this: